Testimonials

Receiving pictures and messages from happy customers after they receive the things we made just for them is most definitely one on the best parts of making things for people.
I get that warm and fuzzy feeling each and every time… so do do keep them coming!

Here are a few!

“It was perfect”

Larimeloom wedding dress review

I ordered two dresses & only ordered one sash. This dress designer really knows her stuff, because she also added in an extra lace sash, that everyone agreed worked best with my dress when the skirt was not on. My dress was covered by my long skirt, and when I took my
Long skirt off, I was just wearing a knee length dress. Thank you for being so awesome! Everyone loved my dress. It was perfect, beautiful material, flowed angelically, felt comfortable and everyone loved it!

My beautiful skirt worked perfectly over my short dress that was made. It was perfect for our outdoor affair. It was so perfect!

My short dress was a perfect transition from my long skirt that I wore over it! Loved everything about my perfect wedding dress. Thank you!!!! The material was all so beautiful. Fine silks.

Andrea Claire, USA, Nov 2018

“I can order on a Monday and get them by Friday – amazing”

Larimeloom tshirt review

She is amazing and her designs are always done with quality fabric and her precision with measurements is exact! She wastes no time getting them to you…even though they are coming from Italy..I can order on a Monday and get them by Friday-amazing!!

Highly recommend!!

Maya Jacobs, Canada, Dec 2018

“The dress was exactly what I wanted”

Larimeloom wedding dress review

The dress was exactly what I wanted. The attention to detail and fabric was just amazing. The rust-colored dip-dye was fabulous. I strongly recommend this artisan dressmaker.

In addition, Lucia went above and beyond what was needed after it became apparent that Fedex lost the original wedding dress a few weeks before the wedding. She made and sent another dress, on her own dime, just days before the wedding. She made absolute certain that I had something beautiful to wear that was close to my original dress for which I am eternally grateful. Thankfully, the original dress, which Fedex noted was lost, showed up the day before the wedding and I was able to wear it.

In sum, she is conscientious and a great dressmaker. A great combination to work with!

Rachel Kennedy, USA, Nov 2018

“People like you are essential for a perfect wedding!”

Larimeloom testimonial real bride

Thank you so much for being a part of what made my wedding so beautiful and special.

The skirt fitted perfectly even though you made it weeks before my wedding and I am pregnant. So you have made a perfect estimation of how my belly grows! 😉

You were a very good advisor and eventually the perfect skirt came out. The material is of highest quality. Simple, still beautiful just as I wished it to be. Also you changed the skirt so it would make the best impression on me. It all worked our perfectly.

People like you are essential for a perfect wedding! 🙂 Thank you!

Stephanie G., Germany, Nov 2018

“From Italy to Japan!”

larimeloom cardigan review

The shop owner is fantastic: I had doubts about the color (to match this bolero with a dress I already had) and she gave me advices and proposed some arrangements, always taking pictures of everything to be sure I would get what I wanted.
She worked so that it would arrive in time for the wedding ceremony where I was supposed to use the bolero and so it was! From Italy to Japan. The object quality is perfect, beautifully handmade, the color was exactly ad it matched the dress as I hoped: I truly love it and I’ll use it with other dresses too. I’ll purchase again from here. Thank you so much!

Giulia Coccoli, Japan, Oct 2018

“Lucia was so responsive and thorough”

Larimeloom wedding dress review

I chose this beautiful garment for my wedding dress, and couldn’t be happier. Lucia was so responsive and thorough, and stuck to her timeline (which I was worried would be too short notice!), but she came through and I couldn’t be more pleased. It fits PERFECTLY, and is truly my dream dress. Thank you Lucia!! My day will be so much more memorable wearing your gorgeous craftsmanship 🙂

Ashley W., USA, Sep 2018

“Love love love this top!”

Larimeloom wedding dress review

Love love love this top! It fit perfectly and was way better than I expected! Shipping was fast and communication was good every step of the way.

Robyn Hunt, USA, Aug 2018

“I couldn’t be happier!”

This skirt is so beautiful, it feels fantastic on and fits great.

I was a little worried the orange would be too orange, but it’s a lovely subtle shade of burnt orange.

I couldn’t be happier!

Deasolat, UK, Jan 2018

“Five stars, easily.”

Larimeloom Testimonial

I absolutely love this dress and it arrived just as beautiful and well designed as I had hoped. So much care was put into the packaging, which is going to be awesome when it comes to photo memories of the wedding preparation.

The dress was finished and arrived at exactly the time I was told I would receive it, and It fits me perfectly! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and I am looking forward to wearing something I can be sure is one of a kind!

Five stars, easily. 🙂

Carlalie, United States, May 2018

“This is the wedding dress of my Dreams!!”

Larimeloom testimonials

The fabric and colour is elegant, luxurious, still down to Earth and sensual.

Maria Lucia Squillari is a wonderful artist, craftswoman and person. She is very easy to get in touch with and seems to have a natural talent to satisfy her customer. Shipment was safe, fast and my dress came in an elegant box. I felt like a lady opening it! :)))

I am so happy that I found my dress at Larimeloom and I would recommend this shop to everyone in want of high quality and a unique feel. <3 <3 <3

Carina, Sweden, Jan 2018

“Cette robe fait sur mesure est juste parfaite!!!”

Larimeloom skirt review

Cette robe fait sur mesure est juste parfaite!!!

Très ravie de mon achat, une créatrice très à l’écoute et qui répond rapidement à toutes mes interrogations.

je recommande à 100%

Amélie, France, Jan 2018

“Definitely recommend.”

Very happy.

Beautiful dress, fits perfectly and a first class very personal service.

Definitely recommend.

Sarah Gubbay, France, May 2018

“matrimonio fatto, vestito eccezionale!”

larimeloom bride riding a bike

ciao Lucia!
matrimonio fatto, vestito eccezionale! tra l’altro assolutamente a tema con il posto che abbiamo scelto e il clima (non solo meteorologico) che c’era 🙂
vorrei mandarti delle foto ma sai che i fotografi ufficiali ci mettono un po, potrebbero passare diversi mesi in effetti ma te le manderò!​
ho visto che ti trasferisci a reggio emilia, in bocca al lupo per la tua nuova avventura
ti mando una chiccha, guarda cosa sono riuscita a fare tanto il tuo vestito è agile e comodo, visto che siamo dei ciclisti i nostri amici ci hanno regalato un tandem..e voilà! collaudato subito, vedi allegato 🙂
sono felicissima di aver preso il vestito da te, davvero stile unico e tutti l’anno riconosciuto:-)
c’è una ragione in più, Maria Lucia è il nome della mia mamma che è mancata tanti anni fa ed era una sarta, sicuramente se ci fosse stata avrebbe contribuito alla realizzazione dell’abito, e per caso ho trovato te che hai lo stesso nome, non avevo mai più conosciuto nessuno che si chiamasse così!,
per questo, e per gli strani giochi del destino, ti ringrazio tanto,
In bocca al lupo per il tuo trasferimento, anche io mi trasferirò a breve in Olanda.

Giulia B., Italia, Jul 2018

“I was elfin-like, my friends said”

Larimeloom real bride Carina - testimonial

Hello Lucia!!

I have sent a few photos to you from our wedding on June the 9th. I tried to pick some where THE BEAUTIFUL DRESS shows in its glory.

I am very grateful that I found you and this lovely creation for my wedding day. You were so helpful and changed it to match my measurements. It came out perfect. The Dress was the one for me, just as I knew the moment I saw it on your Etsy shop.

I was elfin-like my friends said, and I can assure you I have never been described like that before. It was The Dress. I have no words to describe the softness and the feel and the colour of the silk. It’s like made in heaven.

Our wedding took place in a tiny village in the middle of beautiful woodland, Tivedstorp. The village is from the 17th Century and is now a popular youth hostel. In the pastures you can see cows, horses and sheep. It’s a fantasic place to be and a fairytale-like place to celebrate a wedding!!

Lucia – thankyou from the bottom of my heart. Keep up your great craftmanship and keep using these amazing high quality material!!

All the best from Sweden!

Carina and Örjan, June 9th, 2018

“This is honestly a perfect dress”

Lucia was very helpful before I placed my order. My first message to her was April 22 and by May 9, I received this beautiful custom order dress!

The dress is very beautiful and well made. All the seams are finished (no stray threads like some of my commercial brand purchases) and the dress sits beautifully on me.

It looks different on me than on the model but in a very good way! Lucia really knows her craft. I am pear shaped with a more athletic build. The wide neckline is flattering with my collar and shoulders and the ties help accentuate my waist.

I can tie the ribbons in front or in the back for different looks.

This is honestly a perfect dress for my courthouse civil ceremony.

The dress is chic and versatile that I can style it for future events.

100% recommend.

Stefanie, United States, May 2018

“I can’t say enough good things about this dress.”

Larimeloom wedding dress review

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
It manages to be elegant without being overly formal. It feels unique, classy, and perhaps vintage. I feel very comfortable in it. The fabrics are beautiful and very warm in tone. Much better for me than a traditional white gown.

Lucia was great and she worked with me to make changes to the dress that made it just right for me. She provided options in response to my description of what I wanted. I felt confident that she was being honest about what would work and what wouldn’t and that was comforting. She even got out fabric and tried it on the mannequin she works on one evening and was able to let me know which fabric would drape best. We changed the back to a corset for comfort and added the Papavar “sleeves” which I love!

The fit is perfect. I don’t need any alterations. She boned the top so I don’t have to wear a bra and she made the skirt a bit of an a-line to make more room for body spots that aren’t as flat as the model.

It’s easy to move in with the length adjusted to hit just above the floor in the front and then with more drape in the back. The organza adds lovely flow and elegance without being poofy or heavy.

I can’t say enough good things about this dress. It looks great with the sand colored wedding cardigan!

Elli, Stati Uniti, May 2018

“I loved it and it was really ME!”

larimeloom bride testimonial

Hello Maria.
I hope you are well. I didn’t have the chance yet to thank you for the beautiful dress.
I loved it and it was really ME!
Everything went ok and the pockets were really useful.
I am just sending you a quick picture but still waiting for the photographers photos.

If you need and want, I can send you more but I did not take picture just for the dress.
The day went really fast with a lot of things we forgot unfortunately.
But the most important is that the dress was perfect and everything went well!

So thank you again and I wish you a happy summer.

Nadia, Spain, Jul 2017

“Maybe I’ll just take it out for dancing now and again…”

Custom grecian wedding dress

Dear Lucia,
Our wedding was the best wedding ever.. I guess everybody must say this, but it was a perfect day.

The weather was the best, only one sunny day that week in Holland, so we were in luck! Our bike ride to the wedding ceremony went as planned and the dress held itself beautifully on the back of the bike. I had so many compliments and everybody kept saying they had never seen anything like my dress, in a good way!

The pictures are scanned, as I only had analog photographers, so the quality may be a bit off, but it definitely catches the vibe that day, everything was beautiful, romantic, a bit vintage and very very relaxed 🙂

Your beautiful wedding dress fit this theme perfectly, as it also fit me perfectly, I love it and am a bit sad actually that I may never wear it again, maybe I’ll just take it out for dancing now and again 🙂

Thank you so much Lucia, for making my perfect day a little bit more perfect
Kind regards,

Annemarie, Holland, Jul 2017

“The product is as pictured and truly beautiful.”

I can’t begin to say how happy we (bride and mother of the bride) are with this lovely, simply elegant wedding dress.

I was a little hesitant to order from overseas (we are in USA), but the entire purchase from communication before we purchased, to providing measurements for customization, to completing the dress timely, and then promptly shipping–all went well. If you like what you see, I highly recommend Lucia at Larimeloom.

The product is as pictured and truly beautiful. Don’t be fooled by another cheaper site that uses this same picture…we started this way, but canceled that order when a preshipment photo of the actual dress, supposedly custom made, was clearly inferior. If I could, I would give larimeloom 10 stars!!!

Calbirder, United States, Mar 2017

“Very well-made and the fabric was very very nice”

cardigan review

This cardigan was as beautiful in person as it was in the photograph.
Very well-made and the fabric was very very nice.

I also ordered a custom wrap cardigan and it was equally as beautiful and she made it to my measurements, which for slightly larger measurements, and it fit perfectly! I highly recommend!!!!!.

Vicki Eaker, United States, Mar 2017

“Love this top”

So happy with my purchase.
The top was made to measure and fits brilliantly.
I have lost a few cm’s since first placing my order so I will need to get the top taken in before my wedding but that was to be expected.

Love this top and will happily wear it again and again!

Nakeshia, Romania, Jul 2017

“I got so many compliments”

Larimeloom Testimonial

Worked perfectly for our winter wedding!

It was comfortable, surprisingly warm, and matched my dress beautifully.

I got so many compliments. 🙂

Kayla Cohrs, United States, Jan 2017

“È stato un piacere”

Short wedding dress review

 

È stato un piacere acquistare il mio vestito da sposa da Lucia!

È stata perfettamente in grado di creare il vestito dei miei sogni, solo con le mie misure e qualche foto di me.

Il vestito è arrivato impacchettato graziosamente.

Grazie Lucia, sei una vera artista!!

Sara Valastro, Italy, Mar 2017

“Comfortable while remaining stylish”

Larimeloom Testimonial

This is my first item from this shop, but it won’t be my last!

The color is rich and saturated in person, and it is very comfortable while remaining stylish.

Deedee, United States, Feb 2017

“Truly can’t say enough good things!”

One of the most beautiful garments I own! I had it tailored to my size.

The shop owner is very kind and the top is gorgeous. I truly can’t say enough good things!

HIGHLY recommended!!

Amy Gernert, United States, Mar 2017

“Photographer cooed that she’d never seen a dress like mine before”

Customer review larimeloom

Photographer cooed that she’d never seen a dress like mine before.
Endless compliments from guests. It fit perfectly, and unstructured enough I didn’t have to fuss over my diet for months.

I skipped the belt, finding I ending up preferring it without though the belt is just lovely.
Ordering process and communication were seamless, and the dress itself arrived in a beautiful box on time.

What else can I say? It was a perfect dress and I am so happy with my purchase.

M. W., United States, May 2017

So nice on a wedding dress!

The cut of the cape is great and the materials (wool and silk) are in very good quality.

So nice on a wedding dress!

C. Emmannuelle, France, Dec 2017

A wonderful dress..

Bardane testimonials

This is a very romantic and easy to like dress!

you won’t have to worry too much about the size as the bust is adjustable and everything else finds space under the lovely wide silk skirt of three layers – ideal for a maternity wedding!
Maria Lucia crafted my wedding dress very sensitively, using all given infos and measurements to produce a garment that felt like it was made just for me ?
the inner skirt layer could be a little wider for dancing, though it was ideal for wrapping all the outer layers into it and then cycling on our wedding tandem.
A wonderful dress.. if only I could wear it more often!

All communications as well as payment and postage worked fast and easy.

Aglaia P. Germany, Nov 2017

“Delivered in time promised…”

Wool Winter Skirt

Beautiful skirt and well made to my specific size! Thank you!

Delivered in time promised…

so glad I found this shop and will definitely buy again!

Ariella, United States, October 2017

“..Ethereal, delicate and one-of-a-kind”

Larimeloom Testimonial

I ordered the papaver dress in ivory and am SO excited to wear it at my wedding next August.

I had been shopping around for a while (online and in person), but knew instantly that this was “THE dress” and purchased it without hesitation. I immediately fell in love with its dreamy and romantic look.

If you have an reservations about purchasing a dress without trying on, rest assured that this dress looks (and feels) exactly as it is pictured – ethereal, delicate and one-of-a-kind.

Lucia sent detailed instructions on measurements needed to build the dress to my body and sure enough the dress fits perfectly. She was easy to reach and turn around time for questions was never more than a day or two. I am so thrilled with my Larimeloom experience!

I. Li, United States, Nov 2017

“I had to buy more!”

Customer review larimeloom

 

Lucia’s clothes are so beautiful and comfortable that I couldn’t just buy this one top!

I had to buy more!

Her tops are great, and I am in love with the super comfy harem pants! Thank you!!!

M. Baumann, Usa, May 2017

“I love it!”

wedding dress review

 

This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the photos!

It is very well made and fits perfectly.

I love it!

Lindsey Tech, United States, Dec 2017

“I will be recommending you to everyone”

Wedding cardigan, Long sleeve cardigan, Wedding bolero, Sweater, Draped top, Cardigan, Plus size top, Jersey top, Bridal shrug, Shrug bolero

Dear Lucia,

My cardigan arrived this morning and I just wanted to say how pleased I am with it. I tried it with my wedding dress and it looks gorgeous, I am so pleased.

The quality is great and I just wanted to say a huge thank you. I will be recommending you to everyone.

Thank you so much again.

Best wishes,

Sasha, United Kingdom, Oct 2017

“Hai realizzato un sogno!”

larimeloom bride testimonial

Ciao Lucia

come stai? Dopo mesi finalmente ci sono arrivate alcune foto del matrimonio, volevo ancora ringraziarti per l’abito meraviglioso.

Da sempre lo desideravo così, hai realizzato un sogno!

Sophia Gili, Italy, Jul 2017

“It fits perfectly”

DRESS feedback

Beautiful dress. It fits perfectly.

Great quality material and stitching.

And Maria worked patiently with me on many custom requests. Thank you!

Malofs, United States, Dec 2017

“Thank you thank you thank you!”

larimeloom wedding dress review

Hi!

I just wanted you to know that the dress arrived!
It’s so perfect!

I can’t thank you enough for making such a beautiful dress, I had tears when I tried it on 😀
Thank you thank you thank you!

Brooke Till, Canada, Sep 2017

“It turned out beautifully”

Larimeloom Testimonial

Larimeloom was extremely helpful and responsive to all my many questions and concerns.

She did a custom version of the dress and it turned out beautifully.

I definitely recommend her.

Robin, United States, May 2017

“ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!”

Larimeloom Testimonial

Hi Lucia!

I just got the dress tonight – immediately put it on. ITS BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything I could have dreamed of and more. You truly have an amazing gift. I’ll be sure to leave you a review and will definitely send you pictures next year after the big day.

Thank you thank you thank you!

Lots of love,

Indy L., United States, Nov 2017

“I feel fortunate that it was made just for me”

larimeloom bride testimonial

I had my wedding dress made by Lucia in 2015 and it was absolutely perfect and stunning!
I apologise for such a late review but I was just looking through my wedding photos and thought I should find Larimeloom on Facebook and thank Lucia again.

My wedding dress was everything I could have hoped for. Lucia was a great communicator while she made the dress and asked specific questions to create exactly what I envisioned. It was a very easy and smooth process.

My dress fit perfectly and I felt so comfortable and confident in it. The fabric and stitching were excellent quality. She is so gifted! The dress arrived on time and it was beautifully packaged. At the time of the wedding, the dress traveled well to my destination and did not wrinkle. Lucia truly contributed to making our day feel extra special. Whenever I look at my wedding photos or dress, I feel fortunate that it was made just for me.

Lisa Boley, Hawaii, Sep 2017

“Lucia, is also a pleasure to work with”

The sash is beautiful and the shop owner, Lucia, is also a pleasure to work with.

She was extremely attentive and patient, and worked very closely with me to make sure my custom bridal sash was something that I would truly love–and I do love it.

I believe if you buy from Lucia, you will not only get an art quality piece, but you’ll also get excellent service (both are too rare).

C. J. Randleel, United States, Dec 2017

“Keep doing what you do!”

Larimeloom real bride Jess

Hi Lucia!!

I finally got my wedding photos back and they are GORGEOUS!

I wanted to tell you about some meaningful coincidences that occurred around the dress. I’m not a very superstitious person, but I do think it’s important to pay attention to signs when they come your way.

I first knew that I had to purchase my wedding dress from you simply because of your name. Maria is the name of my best friend/ maid of honor (she’s the one lacing up the back of the dress in the photo).
And Lucia is a name that goes back for generations on my mom’s side of the family. I have a cousin (Lucy) who was also in my bridal party and she’s one of my favorite people on this earth. The story behind the family name actually has to do with a wedding! The story goes that my great grandmother was processing through the street of her town in Italy on her wedding day.
A blind woman came out of the crowd and asked to touch the face of the bride. Because of that moment, my grandmother became very fearful that her children would go blind, so she named them Lucia and Luke. The name has been carried down since then.

The other moment I experienced was after we paid for the dress. My paternal grandmother used to give me a savings bond for every occasion as I was growing up. My dad kept them all for me and we wound up with a large stack of them, but we had no idea how much they were worth because some had matured but others hadn’t. We decided that my grandmother would be happy if we spent this money on my wedding dress, so we took all the bonds to the bank. It took a few days to process, and when I got the final sum, I crunched some numbers (converting the cost from Euros etc.)… and it turned out that the value of the savings bonds was the EXACT same number as the price of the dress. I cried because I felt this was her way of telling me that she was happy to see me spend the money in this way and that she’d be with me on my wedding day, even though she passed away.

I thought I should share those two stories with you, since I know you put so much love into your craft. Devoting your time and skill to making women feel beautiful is so worthwhile and important. Your dress truly did make me feel like a princess and I want you to know much I appreciated the whole process. I know that no other dress would have meant this much to me.

Keep doing what you do!

Jess, United States, Nov 2017

“It has a lot of charm and beauty”

Larimeloom Testimonial

Dear Maria Lucia,

The dress arrived on Friday.
Thank you so much, it fits really well and has a lot of charm and beauty.
I feel you made it to suit me individually which is wonderful 🙂

Should anything occur I will let you know. I tried it briefly and look greatly forward to wearing it on the great occasion 🙂

Aglaia Maria, Spain, Oct 2017

“I’m really happy with this item!”

Wedding cardigan, Wedding shrug, Bridal bolero, Long cardigan, Bolero, Ivory cardigan, White sweater, Oversize cardigan, Plus size top

I’m really happy with this item!

It’s such a treat to have something hand made and it arrived in a lovely package.

Shipping was fast too and Lucia was lovely and answered all my questions really quickly.

Would recommend and only wish I’d found her shop sooner!

Georgia, United States, Oct 2017

“Esperienza bellissima, atelier magnifico”

Larimeloom testimonial real bride

A giugno mi sono sposata e il vestito che mi ha fatto Lucia è semplicemente splendido, nel taglio, nei tessuti e nella vestibilita’.

Ho ricevuto mille complimenti, perché in effetti la sua linea è così originale da rendere il mio abito unico. Io mi sono sentita completamente a mio agio, un un abito allo stesso tempo elegante e prezioso, ma facile e confirtevole da indossare.

Lucia è stata allo stesso tempo gentile e disponibile, professionale e anche molto veloce nella realizzazione, combinando in un unico abito, parti di più abiti diversi.

Esperienza bellissima, atelier magnifico, per coronare il tutto!

Nunzia Coniglio, Italia, Nov 2017

Jolene R

Jolene dancing bride

 

Oh my goodness I’m in love!

Everything is absolutely perfect and beautiful! Unbelievably comfortable and I love the new shirt.

Thanks so much!!

You have been beyond incredible!

Jolene R., Jul 21, 2017

“I can’t speak highly enough for the craftsmanship”

Larimeloom real bride testimonial

I was very nervous to order my wedding dress online and have heard some horror stories but I just couldn’t find what I was looking for in stores.

After reading Maria’s reviews I decided to check out her shop and I’m so glad I did!

During the dress making process Maria was always quick to reply and was open to my ideas. She was flexible with my time schedule, emailed me photos of the dress after she made it, and sent it to my house very quickly.

It fits perfectly and I can’t speak highly enough for the craftsmanship that went into my wedding dress. I’m so excited to wear it on my wedding day this August.

Kate, USA, Jun 2017

Cortni Crump

larimeloom bride testimonial

 

I love the way it drapes!

It was perfect for my wedding dress and very elegant. Color is gorgeous and Lucia was very responsive and helpful 🙂

Best part is I get to keep wearing it after the wedding!

Thank you for selling exactly what I was looking for!

Cortni Crump, June 2, 2017

Eve Purcell

custom wedding dress larimeloom real bride

 

Lucia,
I just put on my dress. It is absolutely beautiful.
I could not be happier!
You are such a talented designer and seamstress.
The fabric is luxurious, the subtle blush color is just lovely, the shrug fits perfectly and is so pretty the way it gathers at the sleeves.

Even the box it came in and the handmade card were special.
I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your hard work, attention to detail and always responding right away when I had questions.

Please tell me where I can write a glowing review for you. You deserve all the business you can handle (or wish for).
I will email you a wedding picture next month.

Eve Purcell, October 15, 2017

Susan Bennett

Larimeloom Testimonial

 
The lace top and silk camisole are beautiful.

They fit perfectly and are of fine quality.

Lucia was wonderfully responsive and it was fun working with her.

Susan Bennett, September 20, 2016

Alisha Ciardi

This dress could have not been more perfect for my wedding.
It was ethereal and exquisite, not to mention Lucia was able to whip this up in about 3 weeks with a rush order. (That also includes her amazing hand dip-dye work).
I took my measurements with the help of my fiancé and sent them to Lucia who made me a dress that fit to the tee. She let me pick the length of the train and let me have input on the way she dip-dyed the bottom even though she had never done it the way I was suggesting before.
Moving in this dress feels like walking on air. The fabric pools and catches the light in the most beautiful ways. The corset was also great for giving me good posture for photos and the dress overall was very comfortable. This dress really was the design centerpiece for the whole wedding.
You will not regret working with Larimeloom!

Alisha Ciardi, Mar 8, 2016

Elisabeth Scarpace

 

I am so in love with my dress, I cannot wait to wear it at my wedding in July!!

This was such an easy process, Lucia was very prompt in her responses to my million questions and the construction of the dress is just fabulous!!

Elisabeth Scarpace, Feb 12, 2016

Jennifer Schlax

 
I love this designer! She is like talking to a friend who is genuinely invested in making you feel and look amazing in her clothes!

I wish she could design my whole wardrobe!!!!

I’d give more than 5 stars if I could!!

Jennifer Schlax, Apr 30, 2016

Sadie

 

Stunningly made.

Quality materials beautiful fit.

Lucia is amazing to work with.

Thank you!

Sadie, Mar 22, 2016

Diana Belea

Larimeloom Testimonial

 

Simple and beautiful – just what I wanted 🙂

The material is absolutely fantastic, it’s light and easy to wear. I received the dress 2 weeks after order – super service!

Thank you Lucia!

Diana Belea, Jun 26, 2016

Sadie

 

Words can’t explain how pleased I am with my bespoke wedding outfit.

Lucia you truly are an artist. You created my dream with a few conversations and measurements.

I wish you peace and love and every success in all you do!

Sadie, Feb 23, 2016

Priscilla Pang

 
The dress is an absolute dream. Lucia has simply outdone herself and I can’t wait to wear it in 6 weeks!

From being quick to respond to messages, to photo updates as the dress was being made, to customising the details, she goes above and beyond with her customer service and her talent!

Could not have asked for a better experience! Will post photos after the big day!

Priscilla Pang, Apr 17, 2016

Mellygoround

 

Perfect, thank you so much –

for your time and communication to ensure everything was spot on, and for your speedy shipping and quality work.

Couldn’t be happier, thank you?

Mellygoround, Jun 11, 2016

Renee Thompson

 

Lucia was quick and very helpful in our communications.
I bought two halter tops to wear as a nursing mama and I LOVE them.
Beautiful fabric, simple and elegant and easy to feed my bubba girl. I also bought a wool skirt. It’s beautiful.
And I can say these items will go the distance in my wardrobe for years!!!!! I will be a repeat customer for sure.

Renee Thompson, May 4, 2016

Machador

elise sage wedding dress

 

Lucia,

I can’t thank you enough for making the dress of my dreams.

Working with you was such a unique pleasure and the quality and beauty of this custom dress surpassed my highest expectations.

Every time I look at it my heart beats wildly, and I can’t wait to wear it for my wedding.

I highly recommend this shop and look forward to coming back for more!

Machador, November 21, 2016

Aubrey Preble

 

Lucia,
this is the most beautiful dress I’ve ever seen!

It’s even more stunning in person – and so comfortable. The layered silk is light and soft and moves beautifully, and the colors are gorgeous.

Lucia is a true artist. You can tell she puts a lot of love and care into her craft. Every stitch in this dress is lovely. I can’t wait for my fiancé to see it!

Thank you , Lucia!! 🙂

Aubrey Preble, Mar 22, 2016

Beth Kirkpatrick

Larimeloom Testimonial

 

We just received our daughters wedding dress, and it’s absolutely stunning!

Our daughter chose to have the dress dipped dyed so the bottom would be hombre lavenders.

The dress fits her perfectly.

Thank you so much for making our daughters dress so beautiful and it will cause everyone’s head to turn.

Beth Kirkpatrick, October 26, 2016

Regina Mitchell

Customer review larimeloom

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

So cool and feel so confident even with my curvaceous self!

Regina Mitchell, August 27, 2016

J. R. Hastings

 

This is my first shirt by larimeloom and it won’t be the last.

My boyfriend chose this particular shirt as a birthday gift but any of her shirts would have been equally as beautiful.

It is flattering and comfortable and so well made with a beautiful material. I hope to add more pieces to my collection!

J. R. Hastings, July 15, 2016

Liyet

 

Received quickly even before considering it was made to custom measurements!

The shoulder details are really striking when seen in person.

Lovely and perfect for summer.

Liyet, Jun 28, 2016

Elyandres

Larimeloom Testimonial

 

Beautiful, quality is perfect!

Very nicely done!

Elyandres, July 20, 2016

J. L. Slater

 

Couldn’t be happier with my custom dress!

It fits perfectly, the craftsmanship is beautiful and the materials are just gorgeous.

So very pleased, thank you!!

J. L. Slater, Jun 23, 2016

Kristina Smiley

I absolutely love my blouse!

I chose the white and have now worn it on two separate occasions. The blouse is very well made and so stylish that I have worn it with jeans and boots on one occasion and with a pencil skirt on the other.
It is such a comfortable design and the fabric is very soft. I really like the fact the the blouse is very easy to clean and retains its shape beautifully.

Shipping was very quick and I received my blouse a full week before I was able to leave feedback. I would definitely recommend this seller to others and am saving my money for another blouse!!!!

Kristina Smiley, Nov 10, 2016

Marysa Sacerdote

Larimeloom Testimonial

 

This dress is more than perfect!

I cannot believe how it came all the way from across the globe and fits like a glove.

My wedding is still not for several months, but I keep trying my dress on because it feels so great to wear and makes me feel like a princess.

I will share photos from our wedding once we have them. Thank you so much for the care you have taken and for making our special day even more special.

Marysa Sacerdote, December 7, 2016

Federica

 

Super comfortable sweater, warm and soft, just a pleasure to wear.

Also, awesome customer service, thank you so much larimeloom! 🙂

Federica, November 4, 2016

Sue

Larimeloom Testimonial

 

The dress is absolutely beautiful!

It arrived quicker than expected and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day!

Thank you so much!

Sue, July 12, 2016

Meli Rae

Larimeloom Testimonial

 
I couldn’t believe this only took 4 days to ship from Italy to California in the USA! And then, once it arrived, I could not believe how beautiful and absolutely perfect it is!!
Lucia was incredibly easy and wonderful to work with. I could not be more pleased with this gown and I cannot wait to wear it on the big day!!

I was slightly nervous it wasn’t going to fit exactly right since I had measurements taken and then given to Lucia, but due to her thoroughness of specific measurements, it is exactly perfect!!!

This gown flows perfectly with my movement and I cannot wait to wear it in the forest at our ceremony!! Will post photos once I get them from the photographer!

Thank you so much for creating this beauty for me, Lucia. I genuinely appreciate it.

Meli Rae, Oct 23, 2016

Madrigalali

 

I bought this in white and I love it! It is comfortable and versatile, and of quality fabric and workmanship.

The only issue is that, as a woman with large bust size, it sticks out a bit around the sleeve opening, but it isn’t too bothersome.

I may try another color, too 🙂

Madrigalali, September 7, 2016

Alexcoconut

 

Lucia did a great work.

The dress is completely that, what I imagine. I’m looking forward to wear it as a bride in some weeks.

The communication with Lucia is totally easy special wishes are quite no problem.

I’m so happy to choose the unusual way to buy my wedding dress online-it couldn’t be more perfect!

Thank you for that, Lucia!

Alexcoconut, May 18, 2016

Newpearl

 

his is my second purchase with Larimeloom and everything was perfect!

She hemmed the dress beautifully, the fabric is wonderful and it shipped quickly –

absolutely no complaints:)

Newpearl, Jul 29, 2016

Rachel Ke

Larimeloom Testimonial

Great design , clear cut , simple is classic. I ordered a bit longer and loser than the preparation one and it came just as what I wanted. Fantastic hand stitched roll hem and fine silk, I couldn’t love it more!

Rachel Ke, August 30, 2016

Becky Pannell

 

As soon as I touched the fabric I could tell it had been made with love by a real artist.

It fitted just as it should and it was beautifully wrapped.

The only problem was that it took an extra day to ship…I was getting anxious!

Other than that, nearly all my worries about buying online for a matter of such importance have gone away with this positive experience.

Becky Pannell, Jun 30, 2015

Megan Farley

 
Wow!!:):)
Words can not fully express my happiness with my wedding dress!! It was better than I could have imagined.
I wanted something that felt like me, I didn’t want to be masked with the usual bridal glitz and glitter. I felt naturally beautiful, the dress was like a second skin.
The dress is very light and comfortable it truly feels as nice as it looks. My favorite thing about this dress was how to flowed and twirled when I danced, it moves with your body! I felt like myself in this dress, it was a perfect for me. Also the artist, Maria, seems like a sweet, sweet soul!

I felt happy purchasing one of her products because she really seems to put a lot love into her work! If you have the chance to own one of her beautiful pieces of clothing, DO IT, I think her work holds a lot of good energy and magic!:)

Megan Farley, Nov 25, 2015

Jelenedraj

 

I cannot describe how absolutely gorgeous this dress is!

It fits perfectly and it looks just like the photo, only even better if that’s possible!

Beautiful design, beautiful craftmanship! Really an exquisite piece.

I think we will be seeing this designer on the Paris runways soon (and I am talking fashion, not airport!) Thanks!!

Jelenedraj, Apr 7, 2015

Michele Samm

Bardane testimonials

 
Finally got to wear this absolutely gorgeous gown for my wedding on Friday.

Felt like a princess.

All thanks to the wonderful, talented Maria Lucia Squillari – thank you so much Lucia

Michele Samm, Dec 14, 2015

Jenny DeLuca

Larimeloom Testimonial

 
Avevo qualche riserva nell’acquistare un abito da sposa confezionato a distanza, senza vederlo dal vivo, ma appena ho aperto il pacco si sono sciolti tutti i miei dubbi…

abito elegante, semplice come lo volevo io.

Perfetto nelle linee. Complimenti Lucia e grazie per la tua disponibilità!

Jenny DeLuca, Dec 18, 2015

Monica Ralston

Customer review larimeloom

 
Initially, I was nervous about purchasing a custom made item from an international seller but my experience could not have been any better.

I provided the seller with my measurements and she custom made this beautiful tank.
It is form fitting enough to be sexy but has some “wiggle room” in the belly for those of us who don’t have the model’s flat tummy =)

Quality is great, shipping was very timely and seller’s communication was second to none.
I would order for her again in a heart beat. Very reasonably priced for what you get.

Monica Ralston, Dec 8, 2015